Last Few Days

Im sitting here in the dark, on My last friday at my Job in Cincinnatti. After today, I have 2 and 1/2 days left …..This is my favorite time of the day here, it’s early, no one is around… its just me and the glow of my computer screen and about an hour of peace. I love this time of the morning, but, I doubt that this will be anything I will miss when I move.

Im doing better on the husband sick thing… Ive been keeping myself super busy….

So, I am a super nostalgic and sentimental person, anyone who knows me, knows this. Last night, as I was scrounging through old photos from years past in order to find what I needed for a project I was working on, I found so many awesome photos… when you have so many, its easy to forget what you have…

I found the first photo that Greg and I took together, on my very first trip to Murray, sitting on the same couch that I am sleeping on right now, and will toss to the garbage Gods on Monday… I remember taking that picture and how electrifying it was for my face to be touching his after months and months of talking on the phone. Im so thankful for this picture, it honestly captured one of the first times we even touched…

I found photos of my sweet Grandaddy who left us in the summer of 2006, we all miss him so…

I found pictures of the gazillion places that I have lived since I left home for college in 2001, family that I haven’t seen in years, friends that have moved away or moved on, photos of people I worked with at college jobs that meant so much…… Im not gonna lie, It made me kind of sad, but also, so grateful. For I have lived such a good life, surrounded by and amazing family, an amazing husband, and good friends… and its all led up to this moment, where I am staring in the face what will probably be one of the biggest transitions I will ever experience in my life, and it made me excited.

Because over the years I will accumulate more and more photos of important people, and places, things, jobs, (someday children) animals and vacations, and weekend trips and so on.

I am excited to start making those memories, and enjoy my husband, my parents, my sweet sisters, and my grandma’s just as much as I can.

2 responses

  1. Awww! I totally know what you mean about being nostalgic. I can’t wait to hear about the new adventures.

    August 28, 2010 at 12:24 PM

  2. I love getting lost in old pictures. I found a few pictures of me and my dad recently and I was really excited to find them – you really do forget what you have!

    August 28, 2010 at 9:14 PM

Leave a Reply

