Doing the Limbo.

So,
This is going to be mushy, I can already feel it….

Its safe to say that I am pretty lonely right now. Being without my husband for 2 WEEKS(forever i know lol)!!! has been harder than I thought.

I dont know how people do it, this living apart thing… I respect army wives, and missionary wives and women whos significant other travel constantly for business… its no fun..

Its not that its unbearable, its not… its not like a cry myself to sleep at night, I dont…

Its just mainly, that I feel different…like something is off, not right, and out of balance. Like my world has shifted and half my heart is 3 hours away. Its so weird to not have someone there when i come home, and you can just feel that you are alone…that there is nothing else alive in your home… Its creepy and I dont like it…

Wah wah, I know, it will be over in 8 days!

I was worried that our new town, would feel weird, that I would feel like an outsider and uncomfortable trying to learn the ins and outs of the place. But I went down this weekend… and hugged my husband for a good 2-3 minutes, and it just felt normal. And I honestly think its because he is there.. hence the (cliche) phrase.. home is where the heart is..

So im eagerly counting down the days till im move to my new home, leaving the empty shell of our old first married apartment behind. It just doesnt feel the same without him and our things in it, its not ours anymore…

Ugh, ok… enough with the dramatics… I guess i could have saved us all a bunch of time and just simply stated…

I miss my husband terribly and I feel like something is missing and in my little world… thats huge.

2 responses

  1. Ugh, I hate the idea of being apart. My law school husband is looking to study abroad for a whole semester and I have no idea how I’ll get through it! At least yours is nearing an end. Make sure you have a big celebration dinner when he comes home! πŸ™‚

    August 23, 2010 at 12:49 PM

  2. Brittany

    “Home is where the heart is” has to be one of the most true sayings I can think of. I’m sorry you’re going through this, but you know what else is true? Absence makes the heart grown fonder πŸ˜‰

    August 25, 2010 at 4:38 PM

Leave a Reply

