Another Quick Update

Its sad when the only time you have to update your blog is when you are at work….

Things are moving at a crazy pace right now for me and everything is really up in the air. Greg found out from his new job that he may not be starting on the 1st but the 15th…. Good because it means that he will be home for 2 more weeks with me… Bad because it means things like, no paycheck, health insurance.. and all that jazz. But its so up in the air… and could all change… they are still working to get his start date to be the 1st of the month… so who knows.

Just trying to get through these next two weeks….I feel like nothing is stable right now..Just clinging to whatever I can.

Oh, and just in case anyone is wondering how Bar study is going for the hubby…

It seems like torture and I think it should be illegal.. It just doesn’t seem normal to me… to have to spend 13+ hours a day studying for an exam..It kinda makes me mad. Why??? They just spent THREE years and 100k on law school…proving their intelligence in the matter… is that not enough…?

I feel so bad for him, and I try to even sit in the living room while he plays the videos on his computer and Listen with him while i do other things… But I know i couldnt do it. And Im so proud of him. I know its hard.

Also, if you can… lock in that Barbri and bar price now!!! we figured the price of Gregs bar topped 4k… Gawd thats insane.

So if you have a Barbri husband or wife… give them a big hug, a big kiss, or a back rub!!!
They deserve it.

5 responses

  1. Yikes! (To the price) Will his new job offer pick up the tab for any of it? My LSH has considered signing up for the bar, but he’s hesitant because he’s seriously considering taking it February of his 3L year. I know, it’s crazy, but his mentor is All About It.

    I wish I had some wise words of advice, but I don’t. Just the “hang in there!” It really is just a phase, and it’s getting down to the wire, which of course is the most stressful time, but it also means it’s almost over πŸ™‚

    July 15, 2010 at 9:05 AM

    • Why cant I see your blog anymore? This makes me sad!

      July 23, 2010 at 10:48 AM

  2. Ick. I can’t believe that we have bar studying to look forward to after all this law school craziness is overwith.

    But I’m also glad we’ve locked in our prices for the class. Although it seems silly to pay for a review class that covers what we just paid a FORTUNE for him to learn in classes in the first place! I don’t get it.

    July 15, 2010 at 9:21 PM

  3. I dont get it either… I honestly makes no sense. But Husband says that it has been good because its stuff that he hasnt touched in years… so Maybe that makes sense….(I dont know…)

    WOw… Taking the bar 3l year.. thats INTENSE!!!! Way to go LSH

    Thanks for the encouragement, guys. It helps.
    This is def. A trying time.

    July 15, 2010 at 9:38 PM

  4. I HATED not having health insurance. Lol. Doug ended up splitting open his chin playing IM football when we didn’t have insurance! It was scary and costly. The one thing you can say for sure is life is certainly an adventure right now!

    Barbri-yes- we have already started our down payments. Lol. It hurts and we havent even paid the entire thing yet!

    I cant wait to read more. Glad you found some time to update! πŸ™‚

    July 19, 2010 at 10:16 AM

Leave a Reply

