Ch-Ch-Changes

So… Its been a while. And this will be short because I am at work…But there has been a LOT of stuff going on in my neck of the woods.

The most exciting being…..

HE GOT THE JOB!!!! See Hubbys blog here. He is going to be a public defender for the state of KY!!!

So pride is not even the word I can use to express how I feel at this moment. I have watched him work his ass off for the past three years and it is paying off, and he now has his little hands on his dream job. This has truly made the past three years worth it!

The next 2 months will be a whirlwind…
He is expected to start his new job, in a town 3 hours away on the Monday after the Bar exam…. WOW!! so fast. Which means while husband is studying, wife will be looking for a place to live in this new town, putting down deposits and packing up half of our belongings for him to take with him…..

That means in short, I will be living here in Cincy, while he lives 3 hours away for a whole month…For a month I will sleep without my hubbs.. 😦

That may be the only downside to this whole deal, but the benefit REALLY outweighs the one downfall.. PLUS, we spent the 1st year of our relationship 5 hours away from each other, so I know we will be fine. (Thanks Google chat!)

So we are truly blessed, the legal job market… as most everyone knows…. is pretty bleak right now… so to walk out of the bar exam, with job in hand is truly a gift.

We are thanking our lucky stars!

3 responses

  1. OK- I AM SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO STOKED FOR YOU! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is such a blessing. I pray your new home will be filled with blessings, not a whole lot of stress, and happiness! AAAHHHH!! EEEE!!!! OOOOO!!!! WOOOHOOOO!!!!!!!!!!! I also read your hubby’s blog… what a great man. Doug considered being a public defender at one point this year. I love his thoughts going into this! 🙂

    GOOD LUCK with studying… BLESSINGS to you on all you will do to set this up- and YIKES! A month apart. BLAH.

    July 12, 2010 at 12:42 PM

  2. CONGRATS!!!!!!! This is WONDERFUL news! I can only imagine how proud you must be, not to mention relieved!! This is a very wonderful development, indeed!

    The month will fly by. You will be so busy, and he will be so busy, that you will be back together in no time! Not to mention, you’ll have a second honeymoon when you’re both back under one roof 🙂

    July 12, 2010 at 5:37 PM

  3. Oh my gosh, congratulations! That is so amazing! I’m glad to hear of law students actually getting hired after school, so many times you hear the other side of the story. 🙂 Congrats again!

    July 13, 2010 at 12:11 PM

Leave a Reply

