Just a few more weeks

Things have been kinda weird and hectic since Gregs graduation, including sick grandmothers, 2 stomach viruses, leaking apt, (will post later on this), Brother In Law accident (hes fine!), cabin fever and just basically a lot of stress.

I feel like its never going to let up. Each day seems to be a new challenge. Sometimes, I wish I had a cabin in Canada where I could go to to get away from everything.

We should be moving at the End of August, I am going to mail the letter out today providing our landlord of our (more than) 60 day notice. Im excited about this, even though we have absolutely no idea where we will be going. But I think we are both ready to get this Law School stuff over with for good, and move on to our next adventure together.

My husband is studying for the bar, and loathing every minute of it..
He was driven by Barbri Madness to post this as his facebook status yesterday.

“Things I would rather do than Bar-Bri:
1. Go duck hunting with Dick Cheney;
2. Get a root canal from a blind dentist; or
3. Watch a Nicholas Sparks movie.”

Now, no offense to Nicholas Sparks, I happen to enjoy his sappy, wonderful books after they have been turned into a tear jerking chick flick, but Greg doesnt, and if he would rather watch one than study for the Bar then thats really saying something.

Ahhh. Stresssssssss…
Its a different stress in the house than with the last few years of law school finals….and I feel helpless. I have no clue how to help him feel less stressed, and its sooo hard to watch him be this stressed.. and know that there is nothing that I can do about it.
Im hoping that we can get through the next few (5) weeks without losing our sanity.

I just cant (and I know he cant either) wait to have peace again. I look forward to knowing where we are going, moving, and looking forward to coming home to my sweet husband again….not the stressed and anxious one I currently see when I get home

Think happy thoughts for us as we keep trucking around the last curve that law school will throw at us…

Taken Last Friday in the Nada Tunnell in Red River Gorge KY

4 responses

  1. I’m so sorry that the bar has blown up into a new and virulent strain of law school misery. I am not even kidding when I say that (as of now, two years out, granted) I’m seriously considering making him go home and do bar/bri at his parents’. I’m kind of mean like that!

    I know that helpless feeling. While spring finals should have been a low-stress event around my house, my husband was still dealing with post-concussion symptoms and it just made everything that much harder. Harder to focus. Harder to remember. Harder to handle stress. And there was absolutely nothing I could do, nothing a doctor could do. It was tough. The good news is, (and I’m trying to live by this when something sucky happens), “this, too, is just a phase.” Good luck, friend 🙂

    June 17, 2010 at 2:20 PM

    • Thats the way that I am looking at it, as just the last phase of this Law School stuff. We made it through the rest!! I am def. Counting down the days.

      June 18, 2010 at 5:51 AM

  2. I’m telling you, I’m glad to have you so I know what to expect. I’ll send extra positive thoughts your way. I HATE cabin fever. 😦 I’m sorry. I hope these 5 weeks go by quickly.

    Ps. That picture is FABULOUS!

    June 17, 2010 at 9:47 PM

    • Girl, I dont know if you can base your Bar experience on mine right now, but I did ask last night and he said that all of his friends were feeling so down.. he said one of his good friends told him that he wasn’t worried about passing, but just felt so down on life…… he said most of his friends feel this way… Can you imagine!!!!!!????

      Its hard to put myself in his shoes, because I have never experienced the stress and the pressure that he must be feeling.

      And yes. I do hope that these weeks go by FAST!!!!!!!!!

      June 18, 2010 at 5:55 AM

Leave a Reply

